The gift of knowledge.

Real knowledge is to know the extent of one’s ignorance. Confucius

I am amazed that the older I get, the less I seem to know. When I was younger I thought I was a pretty intelligent person. Time has proven me wrong. The more I try to learn, the more I realize that I know very little. Does everyone feel that way?

I have been wanting to (re)learn Spanish.  I took some classes in high school, but have of course forgotten most of it.  Now I think that it would good to know how to at least be able to converse in the language.  More people on this planet speak Spanish than English.  I have tried to find a way to learn it again, but my middle-aged brain doesn’t seem to want to comprehend a new language.  Some days I have trouble with my first language.

To have another language is to possess a second soul.Charlemagne

So my mid-year resolution is to learn more Spanish.  I am going to continue to work on improving myself and using more of the brain that God blessed me with.  I challenge you to spend this summer improving yourself.

Dear God,
Thank you for blessing us with such the incredible ability to continue improving ourselves throughout our lives.  Help us to use that gift to make the world a better place.
Amen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

