Where did it go?

Last night I wrote a blog entry all about my new job.  I wrote about the value of hard work, enjoying what you do, and serving others.  I wrote what I thought was a great tribute to God in my life.  When I got up this morning, the post had disappeared.  I can’t find it and I can’t recreate what I wrote.  I am so bummed out.  But things happen.  It isn’t anything important, but I am still trying to figure out what happened.

It is funny how writing works for me.  I think I have told you before about how I write and rewrite until I think it is worthy of sharing.  Sometimes I will talk a post through in my head as I am falling asleep.  I always go to God first, and ask Him for words to share.  I listen for guidance and I pray that He approves what I say.  I keep rewriting or rethinking it, in hopes of making it the best I think I can.  Sometimes I fall asleep thinking it is just right and wake up in the morning without a clue as to what I planned on saying.

God is always worth listening for and listening to.  We all know that.  Sometimes we get so busy, and life gets so loud, we just can’t hear him.  Today, that is the way my life is.  I hear the birds singing, I hear the neighbor kids playing, I hear the TV and some music.  I hear everything going in this world, but I can’t silence the noise in my head to listen for God.  I struggle with that many days.

So today, I am praying that we all find a time in our days to be silent and listen for God.  I pray that He forgives me when I fail, and thank Him for His incredible patience with me.

Dear God,
Thank you for always being there for me.  Thank you for continuing to reach for me when I seem to be running in the other direction.  Thank you for the grace and love you pour over me every day, even when I fail to see it.
Amen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

