The Red Barn

For the last few months I have been volunteering at a thrift shop in town, that is connected to our local food pantry. The Red Barn has operated in Sun Prairie for over 30 years providing secondhand clothes and other household items at very low cost to those in need. Recently I learned that the doors may have to close.

Every time that I “work” at The Red Barn, I am blessed to meet wonderful people. People from our community who are facing challenges and are able to find things they need. They are provided these things at little or no cost, including clothes for themselves and their children. People that I wouldn’t otherwise have the opportunity to meet.

I am very sad about the closing. I am worried about the people that need what Red Barn provides. I want to do something to save it, but I don’t know what or how. I have been lucky enough to have everything that I need, for my entire life. Now I feel like I should give back to those less fortunate then myself.

So tonight, I am asking for prayers for The Red Barn. I am praying for God to help us do what is best for our community and its people. I am asking Him for guidance. We are his hands and feet for those that need our help.

Amen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

