To serve and protect.

Today, I have been wondering who I should be praying for. I decided that I will pray for all those men and women who spend their days protecting our way of life. Those people who risk their lives for the sake of family, friends and strangers. Those who run toward danger when every instinct is to run away. Those who protect and serve us all.

Today I am praying for all those who serve in the military, the fire department and the police force.

I am lucky enough to know and care for several people in each of those categories. I am blessed to have incredible people in my life who have been called to serve the common good and try to make the world a better place. Each and every one of them are wonderful people that I am so lucky to know.

So tonight, as I lay my head on my pillow, I am going to pray for each and every one of them. I am going to ask God to watch over them, and protect them. I am going to ask that He make his presence known to them as they struggle with people and situations that sometimes force them to see the worst side of humanity. I am going to ask Him to give them strength, courage and wisdom. And I am going to pray that they are all kept safe (especially one police officer that recently entered our lives and has become very important to someone I love). And I am going to thank God for all of them.

Dear God,
You gave each of us different strengths. We are all called to help others in different and unique ways. Tonight, I am so grateful for all of those individuals who serve us, making the world a better and safer place. Please keep them safe from harm, and open their hearts to your love.
Amen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

