Tonight I am counting my blessings.

This weekend I went on a retreat with women from my church. I came home refreshed, encouraged, rejuvenated and looking forward to the next retreat. I laughed more in the last 72 hours than I have in years, I cried, I made new friends and strengthened old friendships, and I shared my faith with some amazing women.

The theme for the weekend was “Growing in Grace”. We talked about grace, forgiveness and love.

On the drive home, I thought about all the gifts in my life.  I have been blessed with a life full of more grace, forgiveness and love than anyone deserves — especially broken and imperfect me.  I will never know why I was lucky enough to be born into a loving family, why I found a man that loves me, why I was given 2 amazing children.  I will never know why some people aren’t as lucky.  I will just continue to thank God and find ways to share God’s love and grace.

Dear God,
Thank you for all the blessings in my life.  Forgive me when I don’t always appreciate and share those gifts with others.  Thank you for your patience, I will continue to try and be better.
Amen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

