What is a dream?

When I was young, I dreamt of how my life would turn out. I dreamt of a big house, full of children and eventually grandchildren. I dreamt of a large yard with animals and kids playing, and big gardens full of flowers. I dreamt of the “happily ever after” being wrapped around grand things. As I grew up, my dreams changed, but only that they became stronger. I thought I knew exactly what I wanted and what was going to make me happy. I dreamt of a life full of sunshine and rainbows.

But we all know, we have to experience the rain before we can enjoy the rainbows.

The bible tells us that God put the first rainbow in the sky as a promise to us.  It was not a promise that we would never see rain again, it is God’s promise to not destroy the earth again.  It is God’s promise that He is always with us, watching over us, especially in the light we search for after a storm.

I have seen my share of storms and my share of rainbows.  I have seen God in it all.  And I am thankful He is always here for me.

Amen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

