In honor of Ryan

If you know me, you know that February is a rough month for me. On the 19th we will be honoring and remembering Ryan on the 5th anniversary of his trip to heaven, and the 21st anniversary of his birth. We will spend the day remembering the 16 years he was here with us, thanking God for that time, and mourning our loss yet again. Turning the calendar to February always brings up so many emotions for me.

In the past, I have found different ways to celebrate his life throughout the month. One year I shared a picture every day. One year I shared a story about him each day. This year, I have decided to honor his memory with random acts of kindness. Ryan always believed in putting others first. I am going follow that lead by giving back. Either with strangers, or my friends and family, I am going to find a way each day to give back. For those of you who knew Ryan, I challenge you to do the same. If you didn’t know Ryan, I hope that you can spend this month honoring someone you have lost. We can all work to make the world a better place, in memory of those who are watching over us and preparing a place for us in heaven.

Dear God,
Thank you for the time we had with Ryan. He was a wonderful young man that we miss very much. Please help us to get through this month, as we deal with our grief. And please let him know how much we miss him.
Amen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

