Is it better to give than receive?

Have I told you that I love Christmas? I love everything about it. I love the lights, the music, the tree and the cookies. I love to drive around and see the snow covered decorations, sit in front of the tree and listen to Christmas songs, watch all the season movies and specials. I even love to shop when the stores are crowded. It all makes me happy, and I look forward to the season all year.

My favorite part about it though, is the way that everyone likes to give. People are willing to give of their time and their money – to family, friends and even complete strangers. And there so endless opportunities to give to others.

Christmas gift suggestions:
To your enemy, forgiveness.
To an opponent, tolerance.
To a friend, your heart.
To a customer, service.
To all, charity.
To every child, a good example.
To yourself, respect.”
– Oren Arnold

So today I hope you have a chance to give a Christmas gift for someone you love and for someone you have never met. I hope you find happiness in the joy of giving. I hope you also remember to give yourself the gift of celebrating the birth of Jesus Christ.

Dear God,
Thank you yet again for the gift of your Son. And please help us to share the love you taught us.
Amen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

