I miss you dad.

Last night I had a dream about my dad.  Dad left us for Heaven over 3 years ago, and I of course miss him very much.  Last night I dreamt that we went fishing together.  Dad loved to fish and we went every summer when I was young.  We haven’t gone together for many years, so even though it was a dream, I really enjoyed our time together.

When I got up this morning, I had dad on my mind.  I saw his bible on my book shelf and decided to flip through it.  I asked dad and God to send me a message.  I hoped that there would be a verse he had marked that would speak to me.  But, there wasn’t a single spot where he had written anything.  The whole bible was very dog eared and obviously very well read, but no writing.  I decided to just open and start reading.

As I told you yesterday, I had a terrible day.  In addition to everything that happened yesterday, there has been some things going on in my life that I have been struggling with lately.  When I asked God to speak to me, he was evidently listening.  The bible opened to a verse that spoke directly to what I have been worrying about.  It very easily could have started with “Dear Amy,”.  It hit me like a hammer between the eyes.  It changed my day.  It very well may have changed my life.

I would love to explain it to you, but it would be to difficult to do.  Just please believe me.  So today, I want to remind you to trust in God.  Just when you least expect it, he will talk to you.  All you have to do is listen.

Dear God,
I am sorry I am not better about listening for your voice. Thank you for being patient with me. Thank you for continuing to speak to me, even when I don’t slow down to listen. Thank you for everything you do for me. And thank you for my dad.
Amen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I miss you dad.

  1. Pingback: I Miss You | michnavs

Leave a Reply

