Who would you call in Heaven?

I love to read. I love to find a good book and just get lost in it. For obvious reasons, I have read a lot of books about Heaven since Ryan passed away. I have enjoyed some of them, some have left me a little puzzled and one just plain made me mad. Everyone has their own view, and I can appreciate that it isn’t always the same as mine.

Recently I heard about a new book “The First Phone Call from Heaven”by Mitch Albom (Tuesdays with Morrie and The Five People You Meet in Heaven). The name of course caught my attention, and I have liked his other books, so I decided I need to read it. This isn’t a book review, because I haven’t read it yet. I just can’t get the name of it off my mind.

Who wouldn’t love to get a phone call from their loved ones in Heaven?

Wouldn’t that be the best thing ever? Even just a single conversation with those who have gone on before us. Would you be able to talk, or would you be so shocked that you would be speechless? What would you ask? Would you be satisfied with a single conversation with each person? Or would talking to them leave you missing them more and wishing for “just one more conversation”?

One of the many things I miss about Ryan is the sound of his laugh. I would love to know that he is ok, know what Heaven is like, what it was like to meet Jesus. But mostly, I would love to hear him laugh again, anything from a giggle to a full belly laugh. I miss that. I miss him.

Dear God,
I know that I will see Ryan again. I know that we will get to see all our loved ones again that have gone to be by your side. For today, I would just really love to hear Ryan laugh again. When you see him, enjoy his laugh for me – you created a very funny person when you created him. And if isn’t asking too much, tell him that we love him and miss him.
Amen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who would you call in Heaven?

  1. Jan T. says:

    Amy you are so right on with the missing…I don’t think it ever leaves. Jan T.

Leave a Reply

