It is time to start baking.

Christmas and the days leading up to it will always be my favorite time of the year. I will spend part of the day sadly missing Ryan, but I still love the holiday.

One of my favorite things to do for Christmas is make cookies. I like to make cookies and give them to family, friends and neighbors.  I love sharing the Christmas spirit.  I don’t really like to cook, but I love to bake.   I have my favorites that I make every year and some new ones to try each year.  And of course I love to eat them.

A balanced diet
is a Christmas cookie 
in each hand.

So tomorrow I will dig out my cookbooks and make my shopping list.   It takes me weeks to make them all, so it is time to get started.  It is the best way for me to get in the holiday spirit and I love to share both the cookies and the spirit.  I enjoy sharing my love for Christmas with everyone, and I hope they enjoy the cookies.

Dear God,
I love to celebrate the birth of your Son. I am looking forward to another beautiful season. Thank you for such a wonderful gift, that keeps giving 2000 years later.
Amen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

