And tomorrow is another day in paradise.

I have been pretty bad about posting lately. I have fallen from daily, to every other day, and a couple times gone even longer. I have been so busy lately, and I am not really sure why. What I am sure about though, I have put God on the back burner again. Instead of giving Him the best of myself, I have been struggling to find things to say at the end of my day. Like so often in life, I have my priorities all screwed up and need to fix things. Instead of giving the first slice of my day to Him, I have been giving what is left over.

Wednesday evenings is usually reserved for Confirmation class. It is often the highlight of my week. I have met a wonderful young lady who is my confirmand this year, and I have enjoyed getting to know her. Each year, I enjoy watching the entire class grow in their faith, challenge the adult way of thinking (in a good way), and learn more about God and the Methodist church. I gain so much with each class. But tomorrow night I will instead be going to a Make a Wish training class. Our family has been involved with MAW ever since Ryan had his wish granted in 2000. Kirby was on the state board, we have been wish granters, we have done fundraisers, and we have attended many events. Tomorrow I will learn more about being a member of their speakers bureau. For someone who once had panic attacks before giving a speech, this is a big step for me. I love the organization and I love being able to tell others about them. So, my calendar may even get busier…

So tonight, as I lay my head on my pillow, I am going to ask God for forgiveness. I am going to stop making excuses for not putting my time with Him first. I am going to once again resolve to improve, and I am going to pray that he will forgive me. And tomorrow, when my feet hit the floor, I am going to try not to fall into the same trap when I think about the busy day I have ahead. I am going to start my day with God, do my best to honor Him all day, and end my day in prayer.

I am going to do my best, but I am sure I will need more forgiveness tomorrow night. I always do.

Dear God,
We are so lucky that you are willing to forgive us. No matter how often or how far we fall, we can always come back to you. Thank you.
Amen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

