It’s the most wonderful time of the year….

Today I was looking back through some of my old posts. One of my very first ones was about school letting out for summer. Tomorrow the kids in Sun Prairie go back to school. Where did the summer go?

I am sure that there are kids everywhere asking the same question.  They are looking at their new backpacks sitting on a chair, full of new supplies, and probably wishing we were back in June.  And there are parents, either grateful they made it through another summer or wondering where the time goes.  Either glad the kids are going back to a busy schedule, or wondering how their kids are growing up so fast.

Tomorrow my friend Jack starts his senior year of high school, my friend RJ starts kindergarten and Mallory continues on with education at UW Whitewater. So tonight I pray for all those students. I pray that they receive the education they all deserve. I pray they are good students and appreciate that education. And I pray for those providing the education; that they have patience, wisdom, strength and are guided by God.

Dear God,
Tonight I ask that you bless all those who go back to school tomorrow. I ask that you watch over the students, teachers and administrators. Please help them all to have a safe, productive and enjoyable year.
Amen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

