Are you listening?

I’m back.

I feel like I have been out of touch this week. I really don’t like being sick (As if anyone does!), but I am not a good patient. I tend to whine a lot and feel sorry for myself. Since Kirby and Mallory were on campus all week, the only ones that I could complain to were the dogs. They weren’t very sympathetic. They just whined back because they didn’t get out as much as they would have liked. Oh well. It is Sunday, time to start a new week. Time to look to tomorrow and forget about the “pain” of yesterday. Time to start a fresh page.

While I was wallowing in self-pity, I decided to go back and read some of my old blog posts. As I read them, I wondered if you got the meaning from them in the way I meant it. I wondered if my “voice” was coming through in my words. I wondered how it sounded to each of you as you read.

Words mean more than what is set down on paper. It takes the human voice to infuse them with deeper meaning.Maya Angelou

I actually think quite a bit about what I write and the different ways it can be interpreted. I read it over several times before I post it, just to make sure that my meaning is there. Then, I ask God to bless what I have written. I ask for His voice to come through as you are reading. I pray that my thoughts are pleasing to Him and that He blesses each of you as you read it. Then, I hit the publish button.

I think I have told you before that I feel very vulnerable when I post something. I am putting my deepest thoughts out there for anyone and everyone to read, I am so scared of the reaction. But you have all been so very kind to me. So, I will continue to share my perspective and hope that someone benefits from it.

I hope you all have a wonderful week. Summer is flying past, and Autumn will be here in the blink of an eye. Kids are already getting ready for school to start, and moms are already looking forward to getting the kids back on a schedule. Time keeps marching on, and it seems like the drummer is speeding up the pace. Instead of marching, it feels like time is running.

Dear God,
I am sorry that I didn’t talk to you as much last week. I am even more sorry that I didn’t listen for your voice. When my body is weak, everything in my world suffers. Thank you for being patient with me, for waiting for me to come back to you, and for being there for me even when I fail to reach out to you. Thank you for your ever present voice, I am sorry when I don’t hear it.
In your forgiving and loving name,
Amen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Are you listening?

  1. Alice Findler says:

    Yes, Amy, I am listening. I just found your blog through Rona and Facebook. I am enjoying your posts and have included them in my nightly quiet time. Thanks. Your posts are meaningful and encouraging.

Leave a Reply

