In todays edition of Thankful Thursday…

Mark Twain once said:

“I can live for two months on a good compliment.”

We might not think that when we give a casual compliment that it will mean all that much to someone. But just consider how you feel after someone tells you that you have done a good job. You hold your head a little higher, smile a little more broadly, step a little more lightly. When someone compliments you, it brightens your day.

I am so thankful today for all of the kind words that have been said about my blog. I enjoy writing, and I am so thankful that some of you have enjoyed reading it. Writing everyday has challenged me to take more time viewing the world around me, thinking more about what God has done for me, and just how blessed my life is. I write to praise God and I am very thankful that you have found some meaning in my words.

So today, I am most thankful for each and every one of you. I am thankful that there is a place that I am free to share my thoughts and prayers. I am thankful that anyone reads what write. And I am thankful to God for everything.

Dear God,
I started this blog as a personal challenge. I am so humbled that anyone even reads it, let alone finds any meaning in it. Thank you for pushing me to share my thoughts and for giving me the courage to follow through. Mostly, I thank you for all those who are reading this. I pray for them each day. I ask that you bless them, guide them and protect them. Finally, I pray that with each of my posts, that you guide my thoughts toward you. Help me to share your love with everyone I come in contact with.
In your precious name,
Amen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

