Creative Thinking

“The best way to have a good idea is to have lots of ideas” Linus Pauling

I recently picked up a book of positive quotations. When I opened it and saw that quote, I knew I would need to blog about it. It made sense to me and reminded me to keep trying when a good idea doesn’t want to develop in my little brain.

I think we are all much more creative than we give ourselves credit for. The problem is that we often dismiss our ideas too quickly. We are afraid of what others will think. We don’t have the courage to open ourselves up to the opinions of others, petrified that our feelings will get hurt. Easily discouraged, we tuck away our ideas for another day.

Today I am going to free my mind and see how many interesting ideas I can come up with. I am going to stop worrying about what someone else might think. I am going to relax and let my mind run wild. Even if it turns out that none of them have any value, I will continue to allow myself the freedom of unrestricted creativity and see what happens.

Dear God,
Thank you for making us creative people. Thank you for giving us the freedom and ability to follow where our talents and desires lead us. Guide us on our path, so that we may lead a life that would make you proud.
In your name,
Amen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

