Today I am thankful for you!

As I have done every Thursday, I am spending today being thankful. And today, I am most thankful for you.

When I started this blog, I didn’t really think about others reading my thoughts. I decided to write because I like to write (and hear myself talk!), it forces me to be consistent with my prayers and I believe in the power of sharing prayers. I didn’t really think about the fact that I would be opening myself up to the opinions of others.

The last few weeks have been very humbling. I am blessed to have had so much kind feedback. I am truly grateful for the nice things you have said about my writing. I am very thankful that my words have somehow touched your heart. The words come from God, He is the one that puts the words in my heart, I am just the tool He is using to reach out to you.

So today, I am very thankful for each of you. Thank you for reading and thank you for your support.

Dear God,
Thank you for allowing me to be an instrument to spread your message. I am humbled by everyone’s kind words, and I give the glory back to you. Please help me to continue on this journey and please bless all those wonderful people who find meaning in it.
In your name,
Amen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

