answer to prayer

Have you ever been told that you are the answer to a prayer?

A few days ago, a friend told me that I was an answer to her prayers. What an amazing gift. To be told that I was being used by God to answer someone’s prayers. Little old me… being the hands, feet and heart of God. I am so humbled that God is using me to help someone through a difficult time. I haven’t done anything special. I have just been a tool God has used to help her through her pain. All I have done is sat by her side and listened to her. Sometimes, that is all someone needs. Sometimes silence is all we need.

There are so many times that someone has been an answer to my prayers. Times so many of you have been just that for me. With a hug, smile, kind word you have been just what I needed, just when I needed it. The answer to a prayer that I might not have even recognized.

So, just in case I haven’t told you, you have been an answer to prayer. You are the hands, feet and voice of God. Be sure to use those tools in a way He would want.

Dear God,
Thank you for bringing people into our lives to help us through our rough times. Thank you for always knowing what we need. Help us to be your servants. May we learn to be people that you can be proud of.
I humbly stand before you, your unworthy child.
Amen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

